2020

And after?

V

As of now, after 40 years of evolutions and interventions, the humanitarian and sanitarian situation in the country is still extremely concerning. Over 80% of the population live below the poverty line. 3.7 million people have limited or no access to primary health care and 8.2 million people face food insecurity. The conflict has caused constant insecurity and mass displacement in Afghanistan and to neighbouring countries. The needs in psychological support have then considerably increased. Recurrent natural disasters also continue to weaken the healthcare system.

As of now, PU-AMI mission in the country continues to provide services in the Eastern region through various programs and across different sectors: health, nutrition, food security, protection, and WaSH (water sanitation and hygiene).
-Number of staffs: 250 Afghan staffs and 10 expatriates.
-Located on 3 bases: Kabul, Jalalabad and Asadabad.

Possible scenarios for the future do not appear optimistic. Electoral processes in the country make a substantive peace deal impossible. In the upcoming years, international funding is expected to continue decreasing. But the needs will remain pressing. From 2020, PU-AMI will continue developing its emergency response capacity,. The second priority for the upcoming programs will be MHPSS (mental health and psychosocial support)- a significant commitment to keep providing support in the long-term and adapt to the needs of civilian populations

To continue its actions, PU-AMI will need support and funding.

2020

Et après

V

Après 40 ans d’évolution et d’intervention, la situation humanitaire et sanitaire dans le pays est encore extrêmement préoccupante. Plus de 80% de la population vit en dessous du seuil de pauvreté. 3.7 millions de personne ont un accès limité ou inexistant aux soins de santé primaire et 8.2 millions de personnes font face à l’insécurité alimentaire. Le conflit a causé une insécurité constante et des déplacements massifs en Afghanistan et dans les pays voisins. Les besoins en soutien psychologique ont donc considérablement augmentés. Les catastrophes naturelles récurrentes continuent également de fragiliser le système de santé.

DÉSORMAIS, les missions de Première Urgence Internationale dans le pays continuent en fournissant des services dans l’ l’Est du pays à travers divers programmes et à travers différents secteurs : santé, nutrition, sécurité alimentaire, protection, eau, hygiène et assainissement.
– Effectifs actuels : 250 personnels afghans et 10 expatriés.
– Situés sur 3 bases : Kabul, Jalalabad et Asadabad.

Les scénarios possibles pour l’avenir ne semblent pas optimistes. Les processus électoraux dans le pays rendent impossible un accord de paix substantiel. Dans les années à venir, le financement international devrait continuer à diminuer. Mais les besoins resteront pressants. À partir de 2020, Première Urgence Internationale continue à développer sa capacité de réponse d’urgence. La deuxième priorité des programmes à venir sera la MHPSS (santé mentale et soutien psychologique). Un engagement important pour continuer à fournir un soutien sur le long terme et s’adapter aux besoins des populations civiles.

Pour continuer ses actions, Première Urgence Internationale va continuer d’avoir besoin de soutien et de financements.